Production Credits

Derek Koen

Ouida Washington

Associate Producer
Joe Bly

Director of Photography
Cliff Charles

Additional Camera
Derek Koen

Sound Recordists
Octavio Warnock‐Graham, Matt Bryant

Derek Koen

Assistant Editor
Norris Mingkhamsavath

Musical Composition/Musical Supervision
Kim E. Burgie

Transitional Music
George Simmons

Yasmin Mistry

3D Animator
Rusty Haner

Logo Design
Diana Panfil

Website Design
David Perini

Production Assistants
Jamel Bell, Vincent Carpio, Markeete Cason, Norris Mingkhamsavath

Outreach Partners:
The Open Society Institute’s Campaign for Black Male Achievement, Ford Foundation, Association of Black Foundation Executives, City College of New York Political Science Alumni Association, Education Voters of New York

Running Time: 30:31

Special thanks to:
Orlando Bagwell, Shawn Dove, Sharon LaCruise, Newark Public Schools, The City of Newark Mayor’s Office, Morris Raphael Cohen Library, The City College of New York, Renaissance Community Development Center

This film was made possible by the generous support of the Ford Foundation

© 2010 Washington Koen Media INC.